How We Know

 

Image

 

The above note is from a former youth.  Way back in 2008, when I was gearing up to leave my position as youth minister at FUMC High Point, Madison (who was an 8th grader at the time) wrote at least 30 of these little notes and put them in various books in my office.  I found this one just a couple of months ago and it completely made my day.  It warms my heart that I am still finding reminders that Madison loves me.  This teaches me something about the love of God for all of us.  There are reminders all around us, a lot of them are found in a Book.  Every day, if we’re looking, we see God’s love in places, both unexpected and mundane.  So today, where do you see God’s love?  What notes has He left for you?  And, I want to say thank you to Madison for teaching me about our God and His love for me.

Grace and Peace,

Wes

Leave a Reply

